Patricia Kopatchinskaya plays Tchaikovsky’s “Violin Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

September 11, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Los Angeles Philharmonic.  Patricia Kopatchinskaya is the soloist in Tchaikovsky’s “Violin Concerto”. Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla [Meer-ga Grah-zint-teh Tee-la] guest conducts.  Also on the program Debussy’s “La Mer” (The Sea) and Unsuk Chin’s “SPIRA”.

Wednesday September 11: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 19-11)

CONDUCTOR: Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla

Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35; SOLOIST: Patricia Kopatchinskaja, violin

Unsuk Chin: SPIRA – A Concerto for Orchestra (world premiere, LA Phil commission)

Debussy: La Mer

[LAP fill: Ernst von Dohnanyi: Waltz from “Coppelia” Patricia Kopatchinskaja, v; Polina Leschenko, p Alpha 61900 and Ravel: Violin Sonata in G minor Patricia Kopatchinskaja, v; Fazil Say, p Naïve 46915]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights

Illinois Country

View the web-exclusive series Voices of Illinois Country today 

Watch now

Stream new PBS content anytime, anywhere

WILL Passport

Get caught up on past seasons before the Sept. premiere