Evening Concert

Joshua Roman plays Dvorak’s Cello Concerto on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Joshua Roman is the cellist in Dvorak’s “Cello Concerto” with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Manfred Honeck conducts. Also on the program Wagner’s “Prelude and Liebestod” from “Tristan und Isolde” and Tchaikovsky’s “Romeo and Juliet Overture-Fantasy”.

Wednesday September 14: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO) 15-16_22)

WAGNER: “Prelude und Liebestod” from Tristan und Isolde

DVOŘÁK: Cello Concerto

TCHAIKOVSKY: Romeo and Juliet Overture-Fantasy

BIZET: Excerpts from Carmen , Suite No. 1 and No. 2

Juraj Valčua, conductor; Joshua Roman, cello