Evening Concert

Hèléne Grimaud plays Ravel’s “Piano Concerto in G Major” on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Los Angeles Philharmonic.  Hèléne Grimaud is the soloist in Ravel’s “Piano Concerto in G Major”. Lionel Bringuier (lee-o-NEL bran-gee-AY) guest conducts.  Also on the program Gershwin’s “Cuban Overture: and “An American in Paris”.

Wednesday September 4: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 19-10)

Conductor: Lionel Bringuier; (lee-o-NEL bran-gee-AY)

Soloist: Hélène Grimaud, piano

Gershwin: Cuban Overture

Ravel: Piano Concerto in G Major, and Valses nobles et sentimentales

Gershwin: An American in Paris

[LAP fill: Gershwin: Lullaby. Moscow Philharmonic/ Dmitri Kitayenko, conductor. “Rhapsody in Russia: A Gershwin Celebration” Sheffield 05797 and

Ravel: Piano Trio in A minor; Beaux Arts Trio. Philips Recordings, 1967-1974 Phillips 15755]