Evening Concert

James Ehnes plays Bruch’s “1st Violin Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”


Wednesday, September 9: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 20-11)

CONDUCTOR: Marek Janowski

SOLOIST: James Ehnes, violin

Mendelssohn: Ruy Blas Overture, Op. 95

Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26

Wagner: Overture and Venusberg Music from Tannhäuser (Paris version)

Wagner: Prelude and Liebestod from Tristan und Isolde

[SFS fill: Schumann; Symphony No. 4 Herbert Blomstedt, conductor]