Evening Concert

William Bennett Plays Strauss’ Oboe Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony


Tonight at 7:00 on "The Evening Concert" on WILL, FM-90.9 William Bennett is the soloist in Richard Strauss’s “Oboe Concerto” with the San Francisco Symphony. Yan Pascal Tortelier guest conducts. Also on the program: Debussy’s “Petite Suite” and Mendelssohn’s “First Symphony”.

Wednesday August 6: San Francisco Symphony (SFS) (#14-13)

Yan Pascal Tortelier, conductor; *William Bennett, oboe

Debussy-Büsser: Petite Suite

*R. Strauss: Oboe Concerto

Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 1in C Minor, Op. 11

[SFS Encore: Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings, Op. 48 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)]