Evening Concert

Yuja Wang Plays Prokofiev’s 3rd Piano Concerto with the Cleveland Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra.  Yuja Wang is the soloist in Prokofiev’s 3rd Piano Concerto.  Jahja Ling guest conducts. Alson on the program Rachmaninoff’s “Symphonic Dances” and Rimsky-Korsakov’s “Capriccio espagnole”.

Wednesday December 10, 2014: Cleveland Orchestra COR (#14-20)

Blossom Festival Concert
Jahja Ling, conductor; *Yuja Wang, piano
RACHMANINOFF Symphonic Dances.    

*PROKOFIEV Piano Concerto No. 3
RIMSKY-KORSAKOV “Capriccio espagnole”

[COR fill: RESPIGHI: Church Windows. Franz Welser-Most, cond.; Severance Hall 01-05-04]