Yuja Wang Plays Prokofiev’s 3rd Piano Concerto with the CSO

May 13, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on "The Evening Concert" on WILL-FM, Yuja Wang is the soloist in Prokofiev's 3rd Piano Concerto with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Sakari Oramo guest conducts. Also on the program Nielsen's 5th Symphony and Australian composer Brett Dean's "Ampitheater".

Tuesday May 13:  Chicago Symphony Orchestra (#14-19)

Sakari Oramo conducts Nielsen 5

Brett DEAN (b. 1961, Australia):  “Ampitheatre”
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 3 (Yuja Wang, piano)
NIELSEN: Symphony No. 5
[CSO fill: BRAHMS:  Serenade No. 2 in A Major, Op. 16 (Lorin Maazel, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights