Yuja Wang Plays Rachmaninoff’s 3rd Piano Concerto with the Los Angeles Philharmonic

April 23, 2014

Tonight at 7:00 on “The Evening Concert” on WILL-FM, it’s the Los Angeles Philharmonic led by Music Director Gustavo Dudamel. Yuja Wang is the soloist in Rachmaninoff’s 3rd Piano Concerto.  Also on the program, Stravinsky’s “Petrushka” and Daniel Bjarnson’s “Blow bright” for orchestra, a Los Angeles Philharmonic commission.

Wednesday April 23:  Los Angeles Philharmonic (#14-04)

Gustavo Dudamel, conductor; * Yuja Wang, piano

Daniel BJARNASON: Blow bright   

*RACHMANINOFF: Piano Concerto No. 3


Read about composer Bjarnason here: http://www.laphil.com/philpedia/daniel-bjarnason

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights