Evening Concert

Yuja Wang Plays Rachmaninoff’s 3rd Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony


Tonight at 7:00 on WILL-FM it’s “The Evening Concert’.  Yuja Wang is the solist in Rachmanninoff's 3rd Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony. Micahel Tilson Thomas conducts. Also on the program: Sibelius' 3rd and 4th Symphonies.

San Francisco Symphony (#13-24)

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor and *Yuja Wang, piano

FAURE: Pavane, Op.50

SIBELIUS: Symphony No. 3 in C Major, Op. 52

*RACHMANINOFF: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D Minor, Op. 30

 [SFS fill: SIBELIUS: Symphony No. 4, Op. 63 (SFS/Michael Tilson Thomas)]