Prairie Performances

Illinois Symphony - “Love Notes”

A woman sitting at a piano

Pianist Di Wu. Courtesy Di Wu website

Di Wu is the pianist and Daniel Hege the guest conductor in this Illinois Symphony performance from February of this year.

Featured compositions:

Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet Overture
Bizet: Selections from Carmen Suites 1 & 2
Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto no.2