Masterworks I

January 13, 2017
Kirkland Fine Arts Center Main Entrance

Kirkland Fine Arts Center Main Entrance

By Millikin University - Kirkland Fine Arts Center, Public Domain,

On this week's Prairie Performances, Friday night at 7 pm on WILL-FM 90.9, an exhibition of virtuosity and some of the greatest storytelling through art and music are on display at Millikin-Decatur Symphony Orchestra’s season opening concert. You’ll enjoy hearing internationally acclaimed pianist Mikhail Yanovitsky perform Rachmaninoff’s beloved piano concerto and exciting visual images complementing Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition. 


Millikin-Decatur Symphony Orchestra
Kirkland Fine Arts Center
Sergey Bogza, conductor
Mikhail Yanovitsky, piano


Debussy | The Sunken Cathedral (arr. Stokowski)
Rachmaninoff | Piano Concerto No. 2
Mikhail Yanovitsky, piano 

Mussorgsky | Pictures at an Exhibition (Ravel)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights