Resounding Russians

June 09, 2017
Black and white photo of a man in a living room

Composer Sergei Prokofiev.


On this week's Prairie Performances, Friday at 7 pm on WILL-FM 90.9, Alexander Toradze is the featured soloist in this week’s Prairie Performance with the Illinois Symphony Orchestra led by Alastair Willis in a performance of Sergei Prokofiev’s 3rd Piano Concerto.  Also on this program themed “Resounding Russians” you will hear the Russlan and Ludmilla Overture by Glinka and the 4th Symphony by Tchaikovsky.

"Resounding Russians"

Illinois Symphony Orchestra
Alastair Willis, conductor
Alexander Toradze, piano

Glinka | Russlan and Ludmila Overture
Prokofiev | Piano Concerto No. 3, Op 26, C Major
                Alexander Toradze, piano

Tchaikovsky | Symphony NO. 4, Op 36, f minor

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights