Karen Gomyo
William Levi Dawson

Los Angeles Philharmonic

Wednesday night July 19 at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the third program in a new series from the Los Angeles Philharmonic. You’ll hear Dawson’s “Negro Folk Symphony” and Ravel’s “Daphnis and Chloe Suite #2” led by Roderick Cox. Also on the program Prokofiev’s “1st Violin Concerto” with soloist Karen Gomyo.


Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra - On Stage

Wednesday night November 23 at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra”.  Karen Gomyo is the soloistin Shostakovich’s “1st Violin Concerto”. William Eddins guest conducts. Also on the program Nino Rota’s “Concerto for Strings” and Respighi’s “The Fountains of Rome”.

More articles →