Overture To The Ruins Of Athens
Philip Glass

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

Tuesday night April 11 at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear Beethoven’s Overture to The Ruins of Athens and Philip Glass’ “Symphony No. 11”. Also on the program Beethoven’s “4th Piano Concerto” with soloist Mitsuko Uchida.


Schubert’s “9th Symphony”

Thursday night March 24 at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “This Week from China’s National Centre for the Performing Arts”. You’ll hear Schubert’s “9th Symphony”, Beethoven’s “Overture to the Ruins of Athens” and Johann Strauss, Jr.’s “Blue Danube Waltz”.

More articles →