Evening Concert

Dvorak’s Op. 81 Piano Quintet and a Mozart Divertimento on Tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL FM-90.9 pianist Menahem Pressler is featured in Dvorak’s Opus 81 Quintet in A Major for Piano and String Quartet on "The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center". At 8:00 it’s the “Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival”.

Sunday April 19: Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center (CMS #14-29)

Mendelssohn: Sinfonia No. 13 in C minor for Strings; Large group of CMS string players, led by violinist Nicolas Dautricourt

Dvorák: Quintet in A major for Piano, Two Violins, Viola, and Cello, B. 155, Op. 81.

Menahem Pressler, piano; Emerson String Quartet


Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival (#15-03)

Telemann: Fantasia No. 8 in E Minor.  Liang Wang, oboe

Ástor Piazzolla: Oblivion (1982). Liang Wang, oboe; Inon Barnatan, piano

Mozart: Divertimento in E-flat Major, KV. 563 (1788)

Ida Kavafian, violin; Steven Tenenbom, viola; Peter Stumpf, cello