Evening Concert

Gateways Radio

David Baker's Saxophone Concerto

Tonight at 6:00 on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the third episode in a new series from the WFMT Radio Network called Gateways Radio. Garrett McQueen is your host. You’ll hear David Baker’s “Saxophone Concerto”, Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson’s “Worship”, and James Lee III’s “A Narrow Pathway Traveled”. 


Friday May 19: 6:00 pm:  Gateways Radio (GWR 23-03)

David Baker’s “Saxophone Concerto”

Claude Debussy: Arabesque No. 1; Branford Marsalis, saxophone; English Ch. O.; Andrew Litton, conductor

Michael Abels: Dance for Martin’s Dream; Gateways Orchestra; Michael Morgan, conductor

David Baker: Saxophone Concerto; Thomas Walsh, saxophone; Czech National S.O.; Paul Freeman, conductor

James Lee III: A Narrow Pathway Traveled; Judy Dines, flute; Terrance Patterson, clarinet; Kelly Hall Thompkins, violin; Kenneth Law, cello; David Berry, piano

Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson: Worship; Gateways Orchestra; Michael Morgan, conductor