Evening Concert

Sheryl Staples and Cynthia Phelps are the soloists in Mozart’s “Sinfonia concertante”


Monday, October 4: The New York Philharmonic (NYP 22-02)

Zweden Conducts Mozart and Shostakovich

CONDUCTOR: Jaap van Zweden

SOLOISTS: Sheryl Staples, Violin; Cynthia Phelps, Viola

MOZART: Sinfonia concertante, K.364/320d

SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 8

[NYP fill: BRAHMS: Tragic Overture (Alan Gilbert/NYP) from iTunes pass]