Evening Concert

New York Philharmonic This Week


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s “The New York Philharmonic This Week”.  You’ll hear Dvorak’s “Cello Concerto” with soloist Sheku Kanneh-Mason in his ‘charismatic’ debut with the Philharmonic. Also on the program Brahms’ “1st Symphony”.

Monday, September 11, 7:00 pm: The New York Philharmonic (NYP 23-51)

Sheku Kanneh Mason and Simone Young

J.S. Bach: Fuga (Ricercata) from “Musical Offering” (arr. Webern)

Dvoƙák: Cello Concerto in B minor; Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello

Larissa Lakner: Three-Minute Cello Concerto; Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello

Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C minor