Evening Concert

Vaughan Williams’ “Concerto Grosso” and Elgar’s “Serenade for Strings”


Thursday, May 12: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 21-06) 

Vaughan Williams, Elgar, and Holst

Takemitsu: Rain coming for Chamber Orchestra

Gounod: Petite symphonie for Wind Instruments

Takemitsu: Tree Line for Chamber Orchestra

Vaughan Williams: Concerto Grosso for String Orchestra

Elgar: Serenade in E minor for String Orchestra, Op. 20

Holst: St. Paul’s Suite for Orchestra

Ken-David Masur, conductor