Evening Concert

Two chamber music works by Mozart and one by Sean Shepherd


Sunday September 26: The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center (CMS 22-01)

Total Mozart

Mozart: Andante and Five Variations in G major for Piano, Four Hands, K. 501

Gloria Chien, Piano; Michael Brown, Piano

Mozart: Divertimento in E-flat major for Violin, Viola, and Cello, K. 563

Arnaud Sussmann, Violin; Paul Neubauer, Viola; David Finckel, Cello

AND Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival (SFE 21-13) (Last in series)

Sean Shepherd (b. 1979): Quartet for Oboe and Strings (2011) Co-commission by Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival and La Jolla Music Society; world premiere

Liang Wang, oboe; Giora Schmidt, violin; Lily Francis, viola; Felix Fan, cello

(Performed August 12, 2011)