Evening Concert

Michael Rusinek plays Weber’s “1st Clarinet Concerto”


Thursday April 1: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 20-21_13)

Manfred Honeck, conductor; Michael Rusinek, clarinet

Franz von Suppe’s “A Morning, Noon and Night in Vienna”

Carl Michael Ziehrer’s “Viennese Maiden Waltz”

Carl Maria Von Weber’s Clarinet Concerto No. 1;

Carl Michael Ziehrer’s “Step Right In!” Waltz

Richard Strauss’ Suite from the Ballet “Whipped Cream”

Gioacchino Rossini’s Introduction, Theme and Variations for Clarinet and Orchestra

Johann Strauss Jr.’s New Pizzicato Polka

Max Schonherr’s “Drive in the Prater Park” Galop

Josef Strauss’ Feuerfest Polka

Johann Strauss, Sr.’s Radetzky March

[Fill: Johann and Josef Strauss’ Pizzicato Polka; Johann Strauss Jr.’s “Tritsch-Tratsch” Polka]