Evening Concert

Li-Wei Qin is the cello soloist in Tchaikovsky’s “Rococo Variations”


Thurs. Feb. 11: This Week fr. China’s National Centre for the Performing Arts (NCPA 22-06 of 13)

TCHAIKOVSKY: Variations on a Rococo Theme, Op. 33

Lü Jia, conductor; LI-WEI Qin, cello; NCPA Orchestra

CHEN Qigang: L'éloignement. CHEN Lin, conductor; NCPA Orchestra

DVOŘÁK: Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95, “From the New World”

LÜ Jia, conductor; NCPA Orchestra

WAGNER: Overture to Der Fliegende Holländer (The Flying Dutchman), WWV 63
NCPA Orchestra/YU FENG, conductor
SUPPÉ: Overture to Dichter und Bauer (Poet and Peasant)
NCPA Orchestra/LÜ Jia, conductor