Evening Concert

Carnegie Hall Live

Aaron Copland’s “3rd Symphony”

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the third program from this year’s “Carnegie Hall Live” series. Gustavo Dudamel leads the Los Angeles Philharmonic in Aaron Copland’s “3rd Symphony”. Also on the program Arturo Marquez’s “Fandango for Violin and Orchestra” with soloist Anne Akiko-Meyers.

Thursday, July 20: 7:00 pm: Carnegie Hall Live (CHL 23-03)

Los Angeles Philharmonic

Gustavo Dudamel, Music and Artistic Director

GABRIELA ORTIZ Kauyumari (NY Premiere)

ARTURO MÁRQUEZ Fandango for Violin and Orchestra (NY Premiere); Anne Akiko Meyers, Violin

AARON COPLAND Symphony No. 3