Evening Concert

Carnegie Hall Live

Berlin Philharmonic: Mahler's "7th Symphony"

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the fourth program from this year’s “Carnegie Hall Live” series. Kirill Petrenko leads the Berlin Philharmonic in Mahler’s monumental “7th Symphony”.  Also on the program the Brentano Quartet plays a string quartet by Haydn.

Thursday, July 27: 7:00 pm: Carnegie Hall Live (CHL 23-04)

Berliner Philharmonic

Kirill Petrenko, Chief Conductor

G. MAHLER Symphony No. 7

[CHL fill: HAYDN: String Quartet in B-flat Major, Op. 33, No. 4; Brentano String Quartet and
Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major (excerpt); The Philadelphia Orchestra/Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Music Director and Conductor/Daniil Trifonov, piano]