Evening Concert

Gershwin’s “An American in Paris” and Copland’s “Appalachian Spring”


Thursday June 24: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 20-21_25)

Michael Stern, conductor

Charles Tomlinson Griffes: The Pleasure-Dome of Kubla Khan.

Leonard Bernstein: Fancy Free Ballet.

Aaron Copland: Appalachian Spring.

George Gershwin: An American in Paris.

[Encore: Leonard Bernstein: Candide Overture].

[Fill: George Rochberg: Excerpt of the First Intermezzo from Concerto for Violin and Orchestra; Isaac Stern, violin; Andre Previn, conductor]