Evening Concert

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

Philip Glass' "Symphony No. 11"

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear Beethoven’s Overture to The Ruins of Athens and Philip Glass’s “Symphony No. 11”. Also on the program Beethoven’s “4th Piano Concerto” with soloist Mitsuko Uchida.

Tuesday, April 11: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 23-15)

Muti Conducts Beethoven and Glass

Beethoven: Overture to The Ruins of Athens, Op. 113

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58; Mitsuko Uchida, piano

Glass: Symphony No. 11

[CSO fill: Debussy: Ibéria from Images for Orchestra; Fritz Reiner, conductor]