Evening Concert

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

Dvorak's 8th Symphony

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear John Adams’ “The Chairman Dances” and Dvorak’s “8th Symphony”. Edo de Waart guest conducts. Also on the program Stravinsky’s “Violin Concerto” with soloist Leila Josefowicz.

Tuesday, April 4: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 23-14)

Edo de Waart and Leila Josefowicz

Adams: The Chairman Dances (Foxtrot for Orchestra)

Stravinsky: Violin Concerto in D | Leila Josefowicz, violin

Dvoƙák: Symphony No. 8

[CSO fill: Brahms: Concerto for Violin and Cello in A Minor, Op. 102 (Double)

Isaac Stern, violin; Yo-Yo Ma, cello; Claudio Abbado, conductor]