Evening Concert

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

Ravel’s “Mother Goose Suite” and “Noble and Sentimental Waltzes”

Tuesday, August 23: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 22-34)

Pierre Boulez & Robert Chen

Debussy: Symphonic Fragments from The Martyrdom of Saint Sebastian

Ligeti: Violin Concerto. Robert Chen, violin

Ravel: Mother Goose Suite

Ravel: Valses nobles et sentimentales

Debussy: La mer