Evening Concert

Tchaikovsky’s “3rd”, Schubert’s “Unfinished” and Stravinsky’s “Firebird”


Tuesday, February 22: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 22-08)

Muti Conducts Stravinsky, Tchaikovsky, and Schubert

Stravinsky: Suite from The Firebird

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 3 in D Major, Op. 29 (Polish)

Schubert: Symphony No. 8 in B Minor (Unfinished)

[CSO fill: Stravinsky: Fireworks, Op. 4, and Four Studies. Pierre Boulez, conductor]