Evening Concert

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

Symphonies #39 by Mozart and #5 by Prokofiev

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. The program opens with Bach’s “5th Brandenburg Concerto. Also on the program, Mozart’s “39th Symphony” and Prokofiev’s “5th Symphony”.

Tuesday, June 27: 7:00 pm: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 23-26)

Muti Conducts Mozart & Prokofiev
Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D Major, BWV 1050. Robert Chen, violin; Stefán Ragnar Höskuldsson, flute; Mark Shuldiner, harpsichord
Rossini: Overture to Il viaggio a Reims
Mozart: Symphony No. 39 in E-flat Major, K. 543

Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5 in B-flat Major, Op. 100