Evening Concert

The CSO plays Beethoven’s “4th Symphony”


Tuesday, March 16: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 21-12)

Janowski Conducts Beethoven & Wagner

Conductor: Marek Janowski

Weber: Overture to Euryanthe  

Beethoven: Symphony No. 4 in B-flat Major, Op. 60

Wagner: Overture and Venusberg Music from Tannhäuser

Wagner: Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg: Prelude to Act 3; and Prelude to Act 1

[CSO fill: Mozart: Porgi amor from The Marriage of Figaro (excerpt)
Chicago Symphony Orchestra/Riccardo Muti; Margaret Price, soprano; Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra] [CSO fill: Mozart: Bassoon Concerto, K. 191 (Claudio Abbado, conductor; Willard Elliot, bassoon)]