Evening Concert

Dvorak’s “5th Symphony” and selections from Smetana’s “The Bartered Bride”


Tuesday, May 11: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 21-20)

Järvi and Weilerstein

Smetana: Selections from The Bartered Bride.

Barber: Cello Concerto, Op. 22 (Alisa Weilerstein, cello)

Dvořák: Symphony No. 5 in F Major, Op. 76

[CSO fill: Strauss: Final Scene from Salome, Op. 54 (Inge Borkh, soprano; Fritz Reiner, conductor) ]