Evening Concert

Robert Chen plays Max Bruch’s “1st Violin Concerto”

The Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast on the "Evening Concert"

Tuesday, May 31: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 22-22)

Marek Janowski & Robert Chen 

Mendelssohn: Hebrides Overture, Op. 26  

Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 26. Robert Chen, violin

Mozart: Symphony No. 41 in C Major, K. 551 (Jupiter)

[CSO fill: Wagner: Overture to “The Flying Dutchman”, and “Prelude and Liebestod” from “Tristan and Isolde”. CSO/George Solti rec. 1976, 1977, London Records]