Evening Concert

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

Mozart's "Gran Partita"

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  You’ll hear Mozart’s “Gran Partita” Serenade and the “4th Violin Concerto featuring concertmaster Robert Chen. Riccardo Muti conducts.

Tuesday, October 3, 7:00 pm: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 23-40)

Muti, Chen & Mozart Gran Partita

Cimarosa: Overture to Il matrimonio segreto

Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 4 in D Major, K. 218; Robert Chen, violin

Mozart: Serenade No. 10 in B-flat Major, K. 370a (Gran Partita)

[CSO fill: Prokofiev: Selections from Romeo and Juliet (Montagues and Capulets, Madrigal, Minuet, Masks, Death of Tybalt, Romeo at Juliet's Tomb); Riccardo Muti, conductor CSO]