Evening Concert

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

Mozart's 29th Symphony, Haydn's 71st Symphony

Tuesday, October 25: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 22-43)

Glover and Jacobs

Dame Jane Glover, conductor

Haydn: Symphony No. 71 in B-flat Major
Mozart: Oboe Concerto in C Major, K. 314; William Welter, oboe
Handel: Organ Concerto No. 4 in F Major, Op. 4, No. 4; Paul Jacobs, organ
Bach: Sinfonia to Cantata No. 29 (Wir danken dir, Gott, wir danken dir); Paul Jacobs, organ

Mozart: Symphony No. 29 in A Major, K. 201;
[CSO fill: Mozart: Horn Concerto No. 3 in E-flat Major, K. 447; Dale Clevenger, hrn.; Claudio Abbado, cond.]

*per the CSO, the orchestra has never played this symphony in concert (!)