Evening Concert

An all-Duke Ellington program from Los Angeles

The Los Angeles Philharmonic

Wednesday, August 10: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 22-06)

Edward Kennedy “Duke” Ellington

Conductor: Thomas Wilkins

Ellington: Night Creature; New World A-Comin’ (Gerald Clayton, piano)

Ellington: Black, Brown & Beige; The River Suite

[LAP fill: Leonard Bernstein: Symphony No.2: “Age of Anxiety”. Gustavo Dudamel, conductor; Jean-Yves Thibaudet. Piano. (and) George Walker: Lyric for Strings. Gustavo Dudamel, conductor]