Evening Concert

Los Angeles Philharmonic

William Levi Dawson's "Negro Folk Symphony"

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the third program in a new series from the Los Angeles Philharmonic. You’ll hear Dawson’s “Negro Folk Symphony” and Ravel’s “Daphnis and Chloe Suite #2” led by Roderick Cox. Also on the program Prokofiev’s “1st Violin Concerto” with soloist Karen Gomyo.

Wednesday, July 19: 7:00 pm: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 23-03)

Dawson’s “Negro Folk Symphony”

Conductor: Roderick Cox

Ravel: Pavane for a Dead Princess

Dawson: Negro Folk Symphony

Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1; Soloist: Karen Gomyo, violin

Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé, Suite No. 2

[LAP fill: Ravel: Mother Goose Ballet; Loire National Orchestra; John Axelrod, conductor]