Evening Concert

Debussy’s “La Mer” (The Sea)

The Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Wednesday, June 22: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 21-22_25)

Debussy’s La Mer (The Sea)

Juraj Valcuha conductor

Alexander Glazunov’s Valse de Concert No. 1;

Sergei Prokofiev’s Symphony No. 3;

Claude Debussy’s La Mer;

[Fill: George Gershwin’s “I got Rhythm;” George Gershwin, piano];

Maurice Ravel’s La Valse;

[Encore: Giacomo Puccini’s Intermezzo from Act 3 of “Manon Lescaut”];

[Fill: Adagio cantabile from Ludwig van Beethoven’s Sonata No. 8 in C minor, Op. 13; excerpt from Maurice Ravel’s Bolero; Pittsburgh Symphony Low Brass];