Evening Concert

San Francisco Symphony

Respighi’s “Pines of Rome”

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony. The featured work is Respighi’s “Pines of Rome”. Also on the program Bartok’s “3rd Piano Concerto” with soloist Pierre-Laurent Aimard and Jessie Montgomery’s ‘Strum”.

Wednesday, June 28: 7:00 pm: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 23-13) [LAST IN SERIES]

Respighi’s Pines of Rome 

Esa-Pekka Salonen, Music Director and conductor

Boccherini (Trans. Berio): Ritirata notturna di Madrid from La musica notturna delle strade di
Madrid, G. 324 (Retreat from Madrid)
Bartók: Piano Concerto No. 3. Pierre-Laurent Aimard, piano
Jessie Montgomery: Strum for String Orchestra.

Respighi: Pines of Rome

[SFS fill: Brahms: Symphony No. 4. SFS, Herbert Blomstedt, conductor 2004-02-05; Davies Symphony Hall]