Evening Concert

Igor Levit plays Mozart’s “21st Piano Concerto”


Wednesday, May 4: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 21-22_18)

Igor Levit Plays Mozart's "21st Piano Concerto"

Manfred Honeck, conductor; Igor Levit, piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21;

[ENCORE: Dmitri Shostakovich’s Waltz Scherzo from the Ballet Suite No. 1 from “The Bolt;”];

[FILL: excerpt from Ludwig van Beethoven’s Sonata No. 30 in E Major];

Richard Strauss’ An Alpine Symphony;

[FILL: “Reverie by the Fireside” and “Happy Ending” from Richard Strauss’ Three Symphonic Interludes from Intermezzo; Mariss Jansons, conductor];