Evening Concert

Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra

Tchaikovsky’s 5th Symphony

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the second program in a new series from the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. You’ll hear Tchaikovsky’s “5th Symphony” and Samuel Coleridge-Taylor’s Opus 33 “Ballade in  A minor”.  Also on the program Prokofiev’s 2nd Violin Concerto with soloist James Ehnes. 

Wednesday, October 11, 7:00 pm: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 23-02) (New series)

Tchaikovsky’s 5th Symphony

CONDUCTOR: Jonathon Heyward; Jader Bignamini

SOLOIST: James Ehnes, violin*

Jessie Montgomery: Records from a Vanishing City

Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 2 in G minor for Violin & Orchestra, Op. 63*

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor: Ballade in A minor, Opus 33

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Opus 64