Evening Concert

Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra

Orli Shaham Plays Chopin's F Minor Piano Concerto

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the fourth program in a new series from the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. Orli Shaham is the soloist in Chopin’s “F Minor Piano Concerto”. David Robertson conducts.  Also on the program Ravel’s “La Valse”.  

Wednesday, October 25, 7:00 pm: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 23-04) (New series)

Chopin’s 2nd Piano Concerto

CONDUCTOR: David Robertson

Maurice Ravel: Une Barque sur l'océan

Frederic Chopin: Concerto No. 2 in F minor for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 21; Orli Shaham, piano

Maurice Ravel: Menuet from Sonatine; Orli Shaham, piano

Olivier Messiaen: L'Ascension

Maurice Ravel: La Valse

[MSO fill: Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 1 in C major Op. 21 (excerpt); MSO/Robertson]