Evening Concert

Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra - On Stage

Britten's Violin Concerto

Wednesday, November 30: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 22-05)

Britten’s Violin Concerto

CONDUCTOR: Ken-David Masur
Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson: Generations: Sinfonietta No. 2 for String Orchestra
Korngold: Suite from Captain Blood
Britten: Concerto No. 1 for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 15; Augustin Hadelich, violin
Shostakovich: Suite from The Golden Age, Op. 22
Hindemith: Mathis der Maler, Symphony

[Encore: CPE Bach Sinfonia No. 3 in F major; MSO/Ken-David Masur (from the 2020-2021 season)]