Gil Shaham plays Stravinsky’s “Violin Concerto” with the San Francisco Symphony

September 23, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony. Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas conducts. Gil Shaham is the violinist in Stravinsky’s “Violin Concerto”. Also on the program, Stravinsky’s “The Rite of Spring”, Agon, and Apollo.

Wednesday September 23: San Francisco Symphony (SFS #15-26)

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor

Stravinsky: Agon

Stravinsky: Violin Concerto in D major Gil Shaham, violin)

Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring [1947 revision]

Stravinsky: Apollo

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights