Evening Concert

Leif Ove Andsnes plays three Beethoven Piano Concertos on “Carnegie Hall Live”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s Carnegie Hall Live. Leif Ove Andsnes conducts the Mahler Chamber Orchestra and plays from the piano bench three of Beethoven’s Piano Concertos, the 2nd in B-flat major, the 3rd in C Minor and the 4th in G Major.  The program differs from the one in Patterns magazine.

Monday May 11:  Carnegie Hall Live (CHL #15-06)          

Concertos Plus: All-Beethoven Program (The program differs from Patterns listings)

Mahler Chamber Orchestra / Leif Ove Andsnes, piano and conductor

BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 19

BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 37

BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58