“Masterpieces in Miniature” from the San Francisco Symphony on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

August 19, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas leads the San Francisco Symphony in “Masterpieces in Miniature” like Grieg’s “Last Spring” and Debussy’s “Images”. Also on the program Yuja Wang is the soloist in Prokofiev’s 1st Piano  Concerto”.

Wednesday August 19: San Francisco Symphony (SFS #15-21)

Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor

Fauré: Pavane, Opus 50

Schubert: Entr’acte No. 3 in B-flat major from Rosamunde, D.797

Dvořák: Legends for Orchestra, Opus 59, no.6

Grieg: The Last Spring, Opus 34, no.2

Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D-flat major, Opus 10 (Yuja Wang, piano)

Litolff: Scherzo from Concerto symphonique No. 4 in D minor, Opus 102

Debussy: Images

[SFS fill; Brahms: Tragic Overture, Opus 81: SFS/MTT]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights