Evening Concert

The Berlin Philharmonic plays Brahms’ “2nd Symphony” at Carnegie Hall on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the "Evening Concert" on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live!” Sir Simon Rattle conducts the Berlin Philharmonic in Brahms’ “2nd Symphony in D Major”. They’ll also play works from the “2nd Viennese School” of composers: Schoenberg, Webern and Berg.

Monday April 17: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 17-03) (Of 13 episodes)


Conductor: Sir Simon Rattle

WEBERN: Six Pieces, Op. 6

SCHOENBERG: Five Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 16

BERG: Three Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 6

BRAHMS: Symphony No. 2