Falla’s “Nights in the Gardens of Spain” and Debussy’s “La mer” tonight

December 19, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 Ingrid Fliter is the soloist in Falla’s “Nights in the Gardens of Spain” with the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra led by guest conductor Jun Markl. Also on the program Mendelssohn’s “Hebrides” Overture and Debussy’s “La Mer”.

Monday December 19: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (16-12)


*SOLOIST: Ingrid Fliter, piano

RAVEL: Suite of Five Pieces from Ma Mère l'Oye [Mother Goose]

*FALLA: Nights in the Gardens of Spain for Piano and Orchestra

MENDELSSOHN: The Hebrides Overture, Opus 26, "Fingal's Cave"


Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights