Evening Concert

Mozart’s 20th Piano Concerto in D Minor featured on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the "Evening Concert" on WILL-FM 90.9 Johnson Li is the soloist in Mozart’s 20th Piano Concerto with the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra led by conductor Long Yu.  Also on the program Ravel’s “La Valse” and Scriabin’s “Poem of Ecstasy”.

Monday February 13: Shanghai Symphony Orchestra (SSO 17-07)

[First ever broadcast series of a Chinese orchestra to U.S. radio audiences]

AUDIO QUALITY ADVISORY: The concert recordings of a limited number of works in this series contain brief instances of audio distortion.

CONDUCTOR: Long Yu - Guo Wenjing, Mozart, Prokofiev

Kristjan Järvi - Scriabin

Leon Fleischer - Ravel

SOLOIST: Tang Junqiao (bamboo flute)

Johnson Li (piano)

Guo Wenjing: Bamboo Flute Concerto No.2 Wildfire

Mozart: Piano Concerto No.20 in D minor, K.466

Prokofiev: The Love for Three Oranges Suite, Op.33bis

Scriabin: The Poem of Ecstasy, Op.54

Ravel: La valse