Cellist Alisa Weilerstein plays Elgar’s “Cello Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

January 04, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 you’ll hear Alisa Weilerstein as the soloist in Elgar’s “Cello Concerto” with the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra conducted by Music Director Edo de Waart. Also on the program Dvorak’s 8th Symphony and Britten’s “Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes”.

Monday January 4: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 15-01) (new 13-week series)

Edo de Waart, conductor  

BRITTEN: "Four Sea Interludes" from Peter Grimes, Opus 33a

ELGAR: Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85 (Alisa Weilerstein, cello)

DVORÁK: Symphony No. 8 in G major, Op. 88 [old No. 4]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights